RESOLUTION NO. 19-325

A RESOLUTION OF THE MISSION HILLS COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT AUTHORIZING INVESTMENT OF DISTRICT MONIES IN THE LOCAL AGENCY INVESTMENT FUND (LAIF)

(RESCINDING RESOLUTION NO. 18-319)

WHEREAS, California Government Code Section 16429.1 was added to the Government Code to create a Local Agency Investment Fund in the State Treasury for the deposit of money of a local agency for purposes of investment by the State Treasurer; and

WHEREAS, The Board of Directors of the Mission Hills Community Services District does hereby find that the deposit and withdrawal of money in the Local Agency Investment Fund in accordance with the provisions of Section 16429.1 of the Government Code for the purpose of investment as stated therein is in the best interest of the Mission Hills Community Services District.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Directors does hereby authorize the deposit and withdrawal of the Mission Hills Community Services District monies in the Local Agency Investment Fund in the State Treasury in accordance with the provisions of Section 16429.1 of the Government Code for the purpose of investment as stated therein, and verification by the State Treasurer's Office of all banking information provided in that regard.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the following Mission Hills Community Services District officers **or their successors in office** shall be authorized to order the deposit or withdrawal of monies in the Local Agency Investment Fund:

Walter Fasold Director Karina Naughton Director

Myron Heavin Director

Stephen Dietrich Director Bruce Nix Director Loch Dreizler General Manager I hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of the Resolution No. 19-325 duly and regularly passed and adopted by the Board of Directors of the Mission Hills Community Services District, Santa Barbara County, California, at a meeting held on the 16th day of January 2019, Motion by Director Fasold, second by Director Naughton by the following vote:

AYES, AND in favor thereof, Directors:

Fasold, Nix, Naughton, Dietrich, Heavin

NOES, Directors:

ABSENT, Directors:

Walt Fasold, Board President

ATTEST:

Casey Fowler, Secretary Board of Directors